Now that the aam aadmi has got a party, the aam bachcha also needs to learn the letters of Indian politics much earlier than ever before. Here’s an educational tool in an age-old format for netas of tomorrow – an alphabet chart with Indian political party and election symbols. (Also see: Indian political party election symbols from 1951: When Congress had bullocks and the hand was Forward Bloc’s)

Indian political party symbols alphabet chart

B for broom, H for hand, L for lotus, but nothing for O, Q, X, Y and Z.

And if haven’t already seen the hilarious kala akshar bhains barabar alphabet chart, please do (Would anyone who the creator is?).

(A printable 12″x18″ high-resolution version of the Indian political party symbols alphabet chart is available on request)


Categories: Humour India Politics